Carleton Home
Find
Books
Journal Articles
Databases
Journals
Reserves
Data
GIS
Government Information
Maps
more
Research
Course Guides
Subject Guides
Services
Borrowing
Group Study Rooms
Off-Campus Database Access
Research Help
Wireless
more
Help
Research Help
Account Assistance
Connection Problems
Online Help
Contact
Service Points
Staff Directory
Feedback
Senior Management
Library
About
A-Z Index
Catalogue
Login
International Law
Home
>
Research
>
Subject Guides
> International Law
Welcome
Books
Journal Articles
Databases
Laws & Legislation
Websites
Writing & Citing
Welcome
This guide provides access to selected resources for the study of Internatioinal Law.
Library Guide:
InternationalLawCases_lg.pdf
InternationalLawUSTreaties_lg.pdf
Books
Suggested Subject Headings:
International law
Comparative law
Fulltext eBook Collections:
Martinus Nijhoff Online
Journal Articles
Key Databases for Journal Articles:
LexisNexis Academic
Quicklaw
HeinOnline Law Journal Library
Databases
Key Databases:
LexisNexis Academic
HeinOnline Law Journal Library
Additional Databases:
CPI.Q
Canadian Human Rights Reporter
CanLII
Quicklaw
Westlaw Canada
Laws & Legislation
International:
Courts and Tribunals
WorldLII
(World Legal Information Institute)
International Courts and Tribunals
International Court of Justice
International Criminal Court
International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia
International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda
World Legal Systems and Constitutional Law
International Constitutional Law
(University of Würtzberg)
World LegalSystems
(University of Ottawa)
Law Library of Congress
(Nations of the World:Nations and Associated Jurisdictions)
Environmental Law
ASIL Electronic Resource Guide International Environmental Law
Guide to Foreign and International Legal Databases: InternationalEnvironmental Law
(NYU Law)
Environmental Treaties and Resource Indicators
(ENTRI)
Guide to World Environmental Law
(Hieros Gamos)
Human Rights
Hieros Gamos: Guide to Human Rights
International Humanitarian Law
(Red Cross)
Refugee Law
UNHCR
(United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees)
The 1951 Refugee Convention
LLR X: Guide to International Refugee Law
Treaties
ASIL
United Nations Treaty collection
Trade Law
Hieros Gamos: Global Trade Law
ASIL Guide: International Economic Law
Free Trade Area of the Americas- FTAA
International Trade
(NYU Law Library)
World Trade Organization: Documents Online
North American Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA)
(Dept. of Foreign Affairs and International Trade)
North American Free Trade Agreement
(Text)
Websites
Search Engines
Findlaw
Hieros Gamos
JURIST Canada
WorldLII
General Guides
ASIL Guide to Electronic Resources for International Law
EISIL
Primary materials, authoritative websites and research guides to international law.
United Nations International Law
Writing & Citing
Canadian Guide to Uniform Legal Citation
Contact
Marilyn Rennick
Office:
ML 206
613-520-2600 x2922
email
Related Help
Avoid Plagiarism
Canadian Guide to Uniform Legal Citation
RefWorks Tipsheets
RefWorks: Exporting References from Library Catalogue
Related Subject Guides
International Affairs
Law
Law of Armed Conflict
Legislative Process
Related Services
Interlibrary Loans
Library Reserves - Students
RefWorks
Research Help
Writing Tutorial Service